Skip to content

Chamber Staff & Board of Directors

Kurt Phillips, IOM begins his eighth year as the Executive Director of the Boone County Chamber of Commerce/CVB.  Phillips is a native of Minnesota, but has called Boone County his home for the past 30 years.  The father of three boys, all born and raised in Boone, Phillips has an Associate of Arts degree in Business from DMACC-Boone, a Bachelor of Science degree in Business from Iowa State University, and is a 2016 graduate of the Institute for Organizational Management at the University of Wisc.-Madison. Kurt can be reached at

Kris Blocker was born in Sioux City, Iowa but grew up in Garwin.  After a tour of duty as a mother of three, Blocker committed herself to achieving her Bachelor’s Degree while working full-time in the print industry.  In 2015 she earned her diploma in Business Administration from Kaplan University.  Blocker has previously worked at the Marshalltown Chamber and Economic Development office and brings a wealth of ideas and experience in her role as Manager of Member Services and the Convention and Visitors Bureau. Kris can be reached at

Alli Haney is from the Des Moines area and went to high school at Van Meter Jr/Sr High. She graduated with a Bachelor's of Science degree in Event Management in December of 2018 from Iowa State University.  During her college career, Haney worked as the special events coordinator intern with the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation in Des Moines, Iowa. Starting her first year here as the Manager of Programs and Events at the Boone County Chamber of Commerce, Haney brings fresh and exciting new ideas to the table when planning events, including the Pufferbilly Days Festival, for the local community. Haney can be reached at

2020 Board of Directors

Jeanna Warwick
President - Exec. Committee
Midwest Insurance Corporation

Holly Stecker
Vice-President - Exec. Committee
Stecker Concrete

Kelsey Gribbons
Treasurer - Exec. Committee
Vision Bank (Ogden)

Travis Stevenson
Exec. Committee
Boone & Scenic Valley Railroad

Brian Reimers
Exec. Committee
City of Ogden

Dr. Brad Manard
Supt. - Boone Comm. Schools

Dr. Drew Nelson
Provost, DMACC

Bill Skare
Boone City Administrator

Angel Boring

Jim Heckman
Ogden Telephone Company

Aric Reicks
Fareway Grocery

Andy Hunziker
United Bank of Iowa

Penny Vossler
Boone County GIS

Gregg Williams
Nerem & Associates

Mike Salama
Salama Greenhouse

Scroll To Top